BEER #72: TITAN IPA, GREAT DIVIDE BREWERY

ImageSo I work at a doctor’s office, and I believe I have finally caught some awful virus that’s going around and infiltrating the lives of my patients and all of my co-workers. However, I have powered through and chosen Titan IPA from Great Divide Brewery out of lovely Denver, Colorado to try today.

The color of the beer is a slightly hazy golden with tints of light orange. There is a small soapy thin head with very minuscule patches of lacing holding onto the sides of the glass. The beer is very light-bodied. This is a smooth beer with the addition of some light carbonation. I am pretty congested and can’t smell much which I think is affecting the flavors I’m getting from it. Honestly, I can really only taste a very bitter bite of hops and a slight amount of malts. I’m not getting any great flavors from it, and it honestly tastes like a watered down beer to me with some tonic water. However, I would take this with a huge grain of salt b/c I can’t smell anything which is killing my beer taste buds. I am going to have to try this beer again b/c I love bitter-filled hoppy IPAs, but I am only able to taste a few of the ingredients brewed into this brew instead of all of the ingredients swirling together that add and compliment the bitter bite. Any of you guys had this beer – what did you think?

ABV: 7.1%

Leave a comment